Testimonials

Giving Windows the Treatment They Deserve

Customer Testimonials

Here's what customers are saying about Shade Tree Interiors!
Quotes
I would highly recommend the quality of work as well as the professional demeanor of Kim to all my friends and family. She was great to work with and offered good suggestions to help me get the desired look for my home. As the need arises I will look forward to utilizing her services again.

- John & Jean Thomas 9/10/2014 | Rating - 5 out of 5

Quotes
Kim has provided shutters and drapes for my home and a window seat cushion. And she has made numerous suggestions for other projects. Kim is personable, her designs and suggestions are wonderful, and the execution is flawless. Whenever it pops into my head to do something / anything, I think of Shade Tree Interiors. Kim has even suggested people who can help me with small projects. Whenever I pass the shop on 422, I have to control myself and not go in to order something else. That said, my list is ready and I will be calling her soon!

- Sandy Paton | 9/10/2014 | Rating - 5 out of 5

Quotes
My project was a little unusual since it involved working with/adapting some heavy artisan woolen curtains I brought back from vacation. Kim and her entire staff consulted, made suggestions, and created a beautiful set of curtains. They turned out better than I had expected and the workmanship is terrific. Very happy! Yes, I will use Shade Tree Interiors again.

- Anonymous | 10/10/2014 | Rating - 5 out of 5

Quotes
Outstanding response time to original request for service. Outstanding quality and workmanship in product delivered. Friendly, professional installation. Kim and Dan make a fine team!

- Ed Kropp | 10/10/2014 | Rating - 5 out of 5

Quotes
I really appreciated working with my consultant at Shade Tree because she was willing to find what worked best for my kitchen windows and figuring out what we could do within my budget. I love my new window treatments and so does my husband! She was very professional and friendly which I liked right off the bat. Thanks, Kim.

- Angie Weidenhammer | 10/29/2014 | Rating - 5 out of 5

Quotes
Shade Tree Interiors' owner Kim is the ultimate professional. I had the pleasure of working with Kim a few years ago. She did plantation shutters and cellular shades in my son's home and the results were breathtaking. I recently called Kim again for my home. I had a few problem windows and sliding glass patio doors. Kim had solutions and again she did not disappoint. I am very happy and will be sure to call her again. The quality of her products is exceptional and the installation was professional and timely. From beginning to the end "BEYOND EXCELLENCE."

- Margie Parkes | 10/30/2014 | Rating - 5 out of 5

Quotes
I had new windows installed at my office and found out at the last minute that the old window treatments would no longer fit properly. I called Kim and she came out within 1 hour, measured, and ordered the new blinds. Within 1 week I had beautiful new window treatments that were installed quickly and efficiently by Dan. Thanks, Kim.

- Sean Hyman | 11/11/2014 | Rating - 5 out of 5

Quotes
Excellent, as always!

- Lois Campbell | 11/11/2014 | Rating - 5 out of 5

Quotes
Shade Tree Interiors did an outstanding job assisting me with the process of purchasing window treatments for my entire home. From the initial meeting to the process of making the right decisions for each window, to installation, my experience was OUTSTANDING. I also appreciate the follow-up correspondence regarding my purchase. Keep up the great work!

- Krislin Ofalt | 11/18/2014 | Rating - 5 out of 5

Quotes
Kim is knowledgeable in what product will and will not work on a window treatment. She is also very patient. She has so many styles and colors to choose from that patience is needed until a decision is made. It's always been a pleasure to work with her. Dan, her installer, is excellent.

- Sharon Hrabak | 11/22/2014 | Rating - 5 out of 5

Quotes
Excellent selection of fabrics. Wide variety of styles. Appreciated advice on what type of treatments to use.

- Brenda Kauffman | 12/17/2014 | Rating - 5 out of 5

Quotes
Highly recommend!

- Rae Sterner | 12/25/2014 | Rating - 5 out of 5

Quotes
Kim was very informative in heIping me with my suggestions. She was very courteous and polite. I enjoyed working with her. My house turned into a magazine wishbook.

- Cheryl Barr | 12/28/2014 | Rating - 5 out of 5

Quotes
Very helpful when I was selecting drapery styles and fabric. The finished products were beautifully made with great attention to detail.

- Anonymous | 1/13/2015 | Rating - 5 out of 5

Quotes
I have used Shade Tree Interiors for window treatments in three different rooms. Couldn't be more pleased with the results.

- Rae Sterner | 1/19/2015 | Rating - 5 out of 5

Quotes
Kim is very professional and a pleasure to deal with. She gives her honest opinion. Dan, her installer does an awesome job!

- Karen Neidert | 1/29/2015 | Rating - 5 out of 5

Quotes
Twice, I have used Shade Tree Interiors to do window treatments. Once at my son's home, Kim did the whole house and did a fantastic job. When my home needed window treatments I called Kim and I was very happy with the results. Kim is easy to work with and makes sure you are satisfied with the results. I would recommend Shade Tree to anyone who likes perfection. I intend to call her again for more window treatments.

- Margie Parkes | 2/18/2015 | Rating - 5 out of 5

Quotes
Kim does a great job and service was prompt. I would not go anywhere else for window treatments.

- Carol Renedette | 2/18/2015 | Rating - 5 out of 5

Quotes
Would not have anyone else but Shade Tree Interiors to do any window work for me. Kim was way ahead of anyone else with her brilliant ideas and her knowledge of window treatments. Completely satisfied!

- Jeanne Crowley | 2/19/2015 | Rating - 5 out of 5

Quotes
They provide beautiful, customized work at reasonable prices. Very efficient and friendly. Highly recommend.

- Gail & Beth Dobbins | 4/10/2015 | Rating - 5 out of 5

Quotes
Great experience! Kim was very helpful!

- Kathy & Gary Savitsky | 4/30/2015 | Rating - 5 out of 5

Featured Articles

To learn more about our talented design team, please read the articles below.

Reading Eagle 2014

Berks County Living 2013

Berks County Living 2011

Berks County Living 2008
Share by: